Recently Viewed

Verdi: Quartet for Sax Quartet

Verdi: Quartet for Sax Quartet
Our Price:  £14.00Earn 14 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790708085959
Part Number:  FM096
Brand:  Forton Music

Quartet - Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Baritone. This is a complete arrangement of Verdi's only surviving piece of chamber music, the string quartet in E minor. In four movements this represents a serious challenge for expert players, using the full range of all instruments is used. The four movements explore a wide range of keys and tempi, and use many varied textures and styles from some intricate counterpoint to more lyrical melodies reminiscent of the operas. A chance for sax players to get to know a lesser known gem.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!