Recently Viewed

Vasks: Sonata for Double Bass

Vasks: Sonata for Double Bass
Our Price:  £10.50Earn 10 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790001127707
Part Number:  KBB4
Brand:  Schott

For a number of years the Latvian composer Peteris Vasks, famous for his atmospheric compositions for string orchestra like 'Cantabile' and 'Musica dolorosa', worked as a double bass player in various Baltic orchestras.
He composed the present sonata in order to explore all the technical possibilities of his own instrument to the full.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!