Vasks: Concerto for Flute

Vasks: Concerto for Flute
Our Price:  £23.99Earn 23 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790001174558
Part Number:  FTR216
Brand:  Schott

In the Concerto for Flute and Orchestra, performed for the first time by Michael Faust, Semyon Bychkov and the WDR Symphony Orchestra Cologne in 2009, the burlesque middle movement, with its firm determination reminiscent of Shostakovich, is framed by elegiac outer movements flowing along in serene tranquillity and beauty. Passages with wind chorales and distant ringing of bells alternate with passages the mood of which ranges from meditative via lamenting to euphoric. This piano score is suited for students, soloists and conductors to make themselves familiar with Vasks' contribution to the genre of solo concerto for flute.