Vasks: Aria e Danza

Vasks: Aria e Danza
Our Price:  £16.99Earn 16 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790001174312
Part Number:  FTR215
Brand:  Schott


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Pteris Vasks has added two pieces to the flute and piano repertoire which are well suited for both domestic music-making and concert-hall performances. "Aria" is a gentle, meditative dialogue between flute and piano in A minor. The second piece, "Danza", is a stylised dance with an original rhythm, archaic harmony and playful melody rooted in folkloristic grounds.
Pteris Vasks was born in Latvia in 1946. His music often forms a symbiosis of early and modern music techniques. Here, as in most of the other works by the composer, his love of nature plays a special role. Unlike hardly any other composer, he gives nature a musical voice.