Trinity Piano Exam Pieces & Exercises 2020-2023 Grade 8 Extended


Trinity Piano Exam Pieces & Exercises 2020-2023 Grade 8 Extended

Buy 3 or more selected exam books from ABRSM, LCM or Trinity for 5% discount. Buy 10 or more exam books for 10% discount.

Our Price:  £27.11Earn 27 Loyalty Points


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Trinity Piano Exam Pieces & Exercises 2020-2023 Grade 8 Extended

This book provides access to 21 pieces for the Trinity Piano Grade 8 exam: 12 are printed in this book and nine more are available in the included ebook (2018-2020 repertoire), with audio recordings of all 21 pieces available to download. They have been carefully chosen, graded and edited by a panel of experts, and every piece is accompanied by informative performance notes to help students and teachers get the most out of the repertoire.

The book also contains the exercises required for the exam, which have been newly composed for the 2021–2023 syllabus, and the scales and arpeggios for the grade.


  • Prelude and Fugue in E major, BWV 854 (from The Well-Tempered Clavier book 1) (J S Bach)
  • Sonata in C, K 513, 'Pastorale' (D Scarlatti)
  • Rondo (2nd movt from Sonatina in A major, op. 59 no. 1) (Kuhlau)
  • Feodora (from Album élégant des dames pianistes, op. 804) (Czerny)
  • No. 2, Six Dances in Bulgarian Rhythm (Mikrokosmos VI) (Bartók)
  • Nelze Domluvit! (Lost for Words!) (no. 6 from On an Overgrown Path) (Janáček)
  • Andaluza (no. 5 from Danzas españolas) (Granados)
  • Scottish Legend (no. 1 from Two Pieces op. 54) (Beach)
  • The Cascades (Joplin)
  • Prelude no. 2 (Gershwin)
  • Blue Air (from Colour Suite) (Dring)
  • Romance (Sciarra)
  • Ebook: Fanfarinette and La triomphante (from Suite in A minor) (Rameau)
  • Ebook: Prelude in G major, BWV 902 (J S Bach)
  • Ebook: Moderato (1st movt from Sonata in G minor, Hob XVI:44) (Haydn)
  • Ebook: Allegro (1st movt from Sonata in Bb major, K. 570) (Mozart)
  • Ebook: Intermezzo in B minor, op. 119 no. 1 (Brahms)
  • Ebook: Minstrels (from Préludes book 1) (Debussy)
  • Ebook: Elegy (from A Downland Suite) (Ireland)
  • Ebook: Allegretto (1st movt from Suite, op. 14) (Bartók)
  • Ebook: Remote Xianggelila (Ma & Zhang N, arr. Zhang Z)

Bar Code:  9780857369369
Part Number:  TCL020598
Brand:  Trinity

Shop by Brand
Recently Viewed