Recently Viewed

The Baroque Recorder

The Baroque Recorder
Our Price:  £8.50Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790230008723
Part Number:  F872-401
Brand:  Fentone

The Baroque Recorder contains twenty pieces by composers including Vivaldi, Purcell, Couperin and Telemann but also includes works by lesser-known composers. All the pieces can be performed with or without the accompaniment, which is suitable for the piano or harpsichord/ basso continuo and comes in both written out and figured bass versions. The music is written in appropriate keys and the technical standard varies between easy and advanced, so you don’t have to be an expert to play some of the melodies in this book. The authentic atmosphere and styles of these pieces make this book a must for the Baroque devotee. Enjoy playing the beautiful music of Vivaldi, Purcell, Couperin, Telemann and other masters of their art.