Recently Viewed

Schubert: Quartet no 1 for Sax Quartet

Schubert: Quartet no 1 for Sax Quartet
Our Price:  £10.00Earn 10 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570480395
Part Number:  FM140
Brand:  Forton Music

Saxophone Quartet SATB. One of Schubert's early works arranged for saxophone quartet. A lively first movement, then a Minuet and Trio, then a lyrical slow movement and then a Presto Finale. This is a simpler arrangement to give some earlier players a chance to play some ensemble music. With musical interest in all parts, the simpler phrase structure and range of notes would suit players of about grade 4 standard. Schubert's unmistakable gift for melody shines out here.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!