Recently Viewed

Schubert: Late Piano Pieces

Schubert: Late Piano Pieces
Our Price:  £8.00Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790006542260
Part Number:  BA9634
Brand:  Barenreiter

Schubert's Late Piano Pieces
Following the newly engraved publications of Schubert’s “Moments Musicaux” (BA 9647) and “Impromptus” (BA 9648), the composer’s late piano works are now to be published in a scholarly-critical Urtext edition that will meet the demands of today’s performers. Schubert’s popular “Ungarische Melodie” D 817, inspired by gypsy melodies, was composed in 1824; his “Allegretto in C minor” D 915 was written in the spring of 1827; a little later, at the latest in 1828, he also wrote his “Drei Klavierstücke” D 94, which are closely related in form to his “Moments Musicaux”.

Ungarische Melodie D 817
Allegretto in c D 915
Drei Klavierstücke D 946