Recently Viewed

Rae: Blue Baroque Saxophone

Rae: Blue Baroque Saxophone
Our Price:  £10.99Earn 10 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9783702466862
Part Number:  UE21465
Brand:  Universal Edition

Blue Baroque Saxophone is a collection of modern re-workings of eight pieces taken from the Baroque period and set in various blues styles. For many years it has been appreciated that direct transcriptions of music from this era work particularly well on saxophone as the instrument has much in common with the oboe. Here we take things one step further and introduce rhythmic and harmonic devices of the present day. The pieces are of moderate length and difficulty.  For alto or tenor sax and piano.

Includes: Toccata / J. S. Bach; Musette / Anon.; Menuet BWV Anh. 115 / Petzold;
Les Moissonneurs / Couperin; Gavotte / Corelli; Allegro (Concerto Op.3/6) / Vivaldi;
Allegro / Handel; Air / Purcell

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!