Recently Viewed

Payne: Saxophone Concerto

Payne: Saxophone Concerto
Our Price:  £15.50Earn 15 Loyalty Points

Part Number:  Sax016
Brand:  Saxtet Publications

This concerto runs as one continuous piece but with a three-movement plan: Fast - Slow - Fast. After an introduction and saxophone cadenza, the first main theme is introduced. Three principal motifs feature in the first movement, and are subsequently developed throughout the Concerto, binding the three movements together. The first movement has an energetic but melodic character, the second a mood of tranquility, and the third and final movement is distinctive for its pulsating rhythmic drive. A coda section ends the piece, using material from all three movements, modified to deliver a climactic finish.  With piano accompaniment for alto sax.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!