Recently Viewed

Mulet: Equisses Byzantines

Mulet: Equisses Byzantines
Our Price:  £25.95Earn 25 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790046162022
Part Number:  AL16202
Brand:  Leduc

Esquisses Byzantines is a set of ten pieces of religious music for Organ. Composed by Henri Mulet ¸ these pieces are considered as difficult, ideally for advanced players. They all use pedals. The beginning of the set is dedicated to the late Montmartre Basilique (1914-1919) and each name of the ten pieces describes either a part of the Basilique or another religious reference. These pieces are: I. Nef, II. Vitrail, III. Rosace, IV. Chapelle des morts, V. Campanile, VI. Procession, VII. Chant funèbre, VIII. Noël, IX. In Paradisum, X. Tu es petra et portae inferi non praevalebunt adversus te. Henri Mulet (1878-1967) is a French organist, cellist and composer who was born in Montmartre.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!