Mozart Violin Sonatas Vol 2 Henle

Mozart Violin Sonatas Vol 2 Henle
Our Price:  £23.00Earn 23 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790201800783
Part Number:  HN78
Brand:  Henle


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

There is no other chamber-music genre for which Mozart produced so many works see the sonatas and variations than that of the duos for piano and violin. He spent a considerable amount of time with the sonatas, probing every sound and every thematic limit and combination. He also explored the possibility of pairing off the two instruments, thus creating music of pure, timeless beauty bound with dramatic power, elegance and emotional depth. Volume II contains the six sonatas which Mozart had selected for publication in 1781 as Opus II by Artaria in Vienna. They are dedicated to his pupil Josepha Barbara Aurnhammer, a talented pianist.

Sonata In B Flat K.378
Sonata In C K.296
Sonata In E Flat K.380
Sonata In F K.376
Sonata In F K.377
Sonata In G K.379