Mozart Clarinet Concerto K 622 Barenreiter

Mozart Clarinet Concerto K 622 Barenreiter
Our Price:  £15.45Earn 15 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790006498499
Part Number:  BA4773-38
Brand:  Barenreiter


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Mozart Concerto for Clarinet in A major (K.622) (Clarinet in B-flat & Piano)

In late 1791 Mozart wrote his famous work the Concerto for “Bassettklarinette” and Orchestra K.622, known today as his Clarinet Concerto. The challenging virtuoso piece was written for Anton Stadler, and the music follows the three-part structure of Allegro, Adagio and a Rondo finale.

This work was first published in 1801 and by no less than three publishers. It is one of the most important works in the Clarinet repertoire, and remains a popular work to the present date.