Recently Viewed

Merkel 6 Preludes Op 23

Merkel 6 Preludes Op 23
Our Price:  £8.50Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790230003650
Part Number:  F 365-401
Brand:  Fentone

Gustav Merkel (1827-1885) was a prolific composer whose opus numbers reached 183. The Six Preludes Op.23, are typical of Merkel's style and have elegant melodic lines combined with graceful contrapuntal technique. They are miniatures which well represent 19th century German organ music. These short pieces, arranged by Bryan Hesford, are especially useful as voluntaries.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!