Maconchy: 4 Improvisations

Maconchy: 4 Improvisations
Our Price:  £8.00Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570453740
Part Number:  RM374
Brand:  Recital Music


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

A rare British work dating from 1954 and composed for Eugene Cruft, a leading British orchestral bassist and teacher at the time. Maconchy was an important but much undervalued composer and has written a work of great inventiveness, utilising the full range of the instrument. Advanced, though always idiomatic, these are modern but lyrical miniatures which make a useful and important addition to the solo repertoire. Unpublished until this edition and with helpful guidance from Nicola LeFanu, the composer's daughter.