Recently Viewed

Lambert Little Suite No 1 for 4 Trumpets

Lambert Little Suite No 1 for 4 Trumpets
Our Price:  £10.00Earn 10 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570485017
Part Number:  FM602
Brand:  Forton Music

The first movement of this four movement suite - Fanfare - is a brief call to attention with an unsettled sense of key. The fourth trumpet never quite agrees with the other players!  The second movement - Carillon - was prompted by the weekly bell-ringing practice in the composer's village. Rhythmic ensemble is not always quite perfect....  The scurrying third movement - Burlesco - uses material from the 'bells' of the previous movement, but in a very different way this time. A sense of key is never really confirmed and there is a bustling race to the finish.  The Proclamation recalls the style of the opening Fanfare and provides a noble conclusion to this short suite. With echoes of each other's part, the four instruments compete confidently as the movement proceeds to its triumphant conclusion.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!