Recently Viewed

Kozeluh (Kozeluch): Complete Sonatas for Keyboard III

Kozeluh (Kozeluch): Complete Sonatas for Keyboard III
Our Price:  £36.00Earn 36 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790260105034
Part Number:  BA9513
Brand:  Barenreiter

Kozleuh Complete Sonatas for Keyboard Volume 3
In 1790, during the lifetime of Mozart and Haydn, Ernst Ludwig Gerber wrote of Koeluch in his famous handbook for musicians, “without opposition, by young and old, (…) generally the best-loved composer alive today”. His works display “liveliness and grace, the noblest of melodies with the purest of harmonies, and a pleasing organisation of rhythm and modulation.”

Until now, pianists have had little chance to acquaint themselves with the complete range of Koeluch’s sonatas since very few modern editions were available. For the first time, this new complete edition by Christopher Hogwood presents all of Koeluch’s sonatas for keyboard solo. The four volumes each contain 12 to 13 sonatas, and the works are presented chronologically according to the date of their first publication. Volume IV will contain those sonatas that are found only in hand-written sources.

- First complete edition of the sonatas for keyboard by Leopold Koeluch
- Fills a gap in Czech and Middle-European Classical repertoire
- Suitable for amateurs as well as professionals; ideal for teaching purposes
- Includes a detailed introduction (Eng/Czech/Ger), critical commentary (Eng) and facsimile pages from the sources

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!