Recently Viewed

Kodaly: Adagio for Violin

Kodaly: Adagio for Violin
Our Price:  £6.99Earn 6 Loyalty Points

Part Number:  Z14911
Brand:  Editio Musica Budapest

Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967) composed Adagio for violin and piano in 1905 and dedicated it to the outstanding violinist Imre Waldbauer. In 1910 Kodály made versions of the work for both viola and cello, while Norbert Duka transcribed it for double bass.