Jolliffe: Four Fun Pieces for Beginner Bass

Jolliffe: Four Fun Pieces for Beginner Bass
Our Price:  £7.50Earn 7 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570453405
Part Number:  RM340
Brand:  Recital Music


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

These four miniatures for double bass and piano were written for the 2006 BIBF 'One-Minute Wonders' project.

Strike up the Band acts as a prelude to the suite , inviting the listener in, and the bass player only uses pizzicato in this piece.
The Bogeyman under the Bed is a scary piece, which suggests someone might be coming to get you...
Floating down the Stream is very relaxed and should feel very peaceful.
Snake in the Grass rounds off the suite and has a slinky and mischievous feel to it.

Four Fun Pieces for Beginner Bass was premiered at Wells Cathedral School (Somerset) on 30 September 2007 by Sophie Heyes (Double Bass) and Mark Cracknell (Piano).