Irish Country Songs - Highlights

Irish Country Songs - Highlights
Our Price:  £15.99Earn 15 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790060098062
Part Number:  BH5000624
Brand:  Boosey & Hawkes


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Herbert Hughes' much loved settings in one superb highlights volume. Traditional Irish melodies ranging from the plaintive airs such as Down by the Sally Gardens and She Moved Through the Fair to polkas and Irish jigs.


  • A Ballynure Ballad
  • A Good Roarin' Fire
  • A Young Maid Stood in Her Father's Garden
  • An Irish Elegy
  • Down by the Salley Gardens
  • I Have a Bonnet Trimmed with Blue
  • I Know My Love
  • I Know Where I'm Goin'
  • I Will Walk with My Love
  • Innisfree
  • Johnny I Hardly Knew Ye!
  • Monday Tuesday (Da Luain, da Mairt)
  • My Bonny Labouring Boy
  • Oh Breathe Not His Name
  • Rich and Rare
  • Róisín Dubh
  • She Moved through the Fair
  • Shule Agra
  • The Bard of Armagh
  • The Black Ribbon-Band
  • The Gartan Mother's Lullaby
  • The Leprechaun
  • The Magpie's Nest
  • The Next Market Day
  • The Old Turf Fire
  • The Star of the County Down
  • Tigaree Torum Orum