Huguet y Tagell: Flamenco


Huguet y Tagell: Flamenco

Our Price:  £9.99Earn 9 Loyalty Points


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

The combination of musical melancholy and instrumental virtuosity captivates both players and audience alike. 'Flamenco' comes from the Suite espagnole No. 1 by the rather unknown Spanish composer Rogelio Huguet y Tagell. Originally intended as a piano trio, the suite was eventually composed for violoncello solo. This fact certainly explains the numerous double stops and chord structures running through the entire piece, thus giving it a sonorous sound. Entire pizzicato passages are reminiscent of flamenco guitar sounds and lyrically lamenting passages in the middle section emphasize the typical flamenco character.

Bar Code:  9790001170598
Part Number:  CB221
Brand:  Schott

Shop by Brand
Recently Viewed