Heyes Finnish Sketches

Heyes Finnish Sketches
Our Price:  £8.45Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570459223
Part Number:  RM922
Brand:  Recital Music


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Finnish Sketches is a series of eight works for unaccompanied double bass, each lasting around a minute in length, and composed for Teppo-Fest 2016 to celebrate the 75th birthday of the Finnish bassist-composer Teppo Hauta-aho. The theme for each piece is taken from the Kalevala, a 19th-century work of epic poetry compiled by Elias Lönnrot from Karelian and Finnish oral folklore and mythology. The musical style is modern but tonal and accessible, employing a range of playing styles and effects to create a mini tone-poem for unaccompanied double bass.