Gajdos: Concerto No 2 "Haydn"

Gajdos: Concerto No 2 ''Haydn''
Our Price:  £20.00Earn 20 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570454075
Part Number:  RM407
Brand:  Recital Music


Available, normally despatched in 1-5 working days

Based on the two surviving bars of Haydn's 'lost' Double Bass Concerto and dedicated to David Heyes, this magnificent new concerto is a tour-de-force from a respected and leading Czech bassist-composer. In a tonal and accessible style, there are musical and technical challenges for the advanced bassist and this edition is only available in solo tuning. Influenced by the late 18th-century style, but imbued with Czech lyricism and influences, this new three-movement concerto is a major addition to the repertoire and utilises the entire range of the double bass. The concerto has been performed throughout Europe many times, most recently in Macedonia and Serbia by the composer.