Enjoy the Organ 3

Enjoy the Organ 3
Our Price:  £12.50Earn 12 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790006559060
Part Number:  BA11209
Brand:  Barenreiter


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Volume 3 in our successful Enjoy the Organ series offers attractive organ pieces from the 17th to 20th centuries suitable for performance on smaller instruments and capable of producing impressive results with a limited amount of practice time. Among the pieces in Volume 3 are Juan Cabanilles, “Batalla Imperial I”; Johann Baptist Vanhal, “Sonatina in F major”; Robert Schumann, “Adagio” from op. 70; Gabriel Fauré, “Cantique de Jean Racine”, op. 11; and Pietro Yon, “Humoresque”. These pieces are intended primarily for the amateur organist but will also appeal to professional church musicians who will find the collection useful as literature for sight reading and as a starting point for improvisation. • Geared towards amateur church musicians and organists • Collection of easy-to-play concert pieces for organ • Also effective on smaller instruments