Debussy: Intermezzo, Nocturne et Scherzo


Debussy: Intermezzo, Nocturne et Scherzo

Our Price:  £14.50Earn 14 Loyalty Points


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

All cellists are familiar with Debussy’s sonata, which he only composed in 1915, three years before his death. Debussy had, however, already written two works for violoncello and piano in 1882, when he was only 20 years old. They largely remained hidden from the public eye because the autograph of the “Intermezzo” – the sole source for this work – was inaccessible for decades. Today, Henle Publishers are in the fortunate position of being able to present an Urtext edition of the “Intermezzo”, also including the “Scherzo” that was posthumously published in 1995. The fingerings and bowings were provided by Jeffrey Solow (violoncello) and Eckart Sellheim (piano).


Despatch time for this item is 4-5 working days.


Publisher: Henle

Bar Code:  9790201809458
Part Number:  HN945
Brand:  Henle

Shop by Brand
Recently Viewed