Clucas: Suite for Double Bass

Clucas: Suite for Double Bass
Our Price:  £9.50Earn 9 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790570450664
Part Number:  RM066
Brand:  Recital Music


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

A six movement suite [Prelude, Valse, Gavotte-Musette, Chanson, Diablerie, Berceuse) from the English choral composer, Humphrey Clucas. The style is tonal and approachable, lyrical and inventive, with much to enjoy for both performers and audience alike. Beautifully written and crafted, each short movement has a strong and confident character and identity, encompassing a number of dance styles and idioms. The piano accompaniments are interesting, melodic and supportive, adding to the success of the suite.