Breval Sonata in C Op 40/1 Transcribed for Cello


Breval Sonata in C Op 40/1 Transcribed for Cello

Our Price:  £11.50Earn 11 Loyalty Points


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

Breval Sonata in C major Op.40/1 transcribed for Cello and Piano

Jean-Baptiste Bréval (1753–1823) was a member of the orchestra at the Paris Opéra and also a prolific composer. His works include concertos for cello, string quartets, comic operas and a violoncello tutor.

However he is best-known for the Sonata in C major which has become a standard work for teaching purposes, even in arrangements for other instruments. The two movements (Allegro and Rondo Grazioso) can also be performed independently from one another. This sonata belongs to the basic repertoire of every young cellist.

Bar Code:  9790006564590
Part Number:  BA10698
Brand:  Barenreiter

Shop by Brand
Recently Viewed