Recently Viewed

Bowers: Sonata for Tuba and Piano

Bowers: Sonata for Tuba and Piano
Our Price:  £12.95Earn 12 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790708086086
Part Number:  QT108
Brand:  Queens Temple

This work was written in the winter months of 2006, for Peter Smith, to whom it is dedicated. It is in three short movements, which are thematically related. The work received its first performance in June 2006 by Peter Smith and Jennifer Miles. The performance led to a commission from Professor James Watson on behalf of the Brass Faculty of the Royal Academy of Music for a further four sonatas for brass and piano (for Bass Trombone, Tenor Trombone, Horn and Trumpet/Flugelhorn) and a concluding Sinfonia Concertante for five solo brass, brass ensemble and percussion; which form a series.

Be the first to Write a Review for this item!