Bowers: Sonata for Horn in F and Piano

Bowers: Sonata for Horn in F and Piano
Our Price:  £12.95Earn 12 Loyalty Points

Bar Code:  9790708086093
Part Number:  QT109
Brand:  Queens Temple


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days

This work was commissioned by Professor James Watson for the brass faculty of the Royal Academy of Music and was composed between January and April 2008. It is the fourth in a series of six works for brass, including sonatas (with piano) for Tuba (2006), Bass Trombone (2006), Tenor Trombone (2007) and Trumpet (2008) and a Sinfonia Concertante for Five solo Brass, Brass Ensemble and Percussion (2009). The first performance was given by Michael Kidd and Timothy End, at the Royal Academy of Music, on 13 October 2009.