Blow: 25 Harpsichord Pieces

Blow: 25 Harpsichord Pieces
Our Price:  £8.95Earn 8 Loyalty Points

Part Number:  H349
Brand:  Stainer & Bell

Selected from Musica Britannica Volume 73. Edited by Robert Klakowich.

Amateur and professional players with an interest in Baroque repertoire will welcome this generous selection of 25 harpsichord pieces by John Blow (1649-1708). Blow stands as the dominant figure of English composition in the late seventeenth century, the master of an individual school that merged continental influences into a vigorous native tradition of keyboard writing. There are preludes, dances and grounds in this anthology, which is selected from Volume 73 of Musica Britannica, and also includes advice on ornamentation and a comprehensive editorial note.