Bach Six Suites for Cello BWV 1007 - 1012 Barenreiter


Bach Six Suites for Cello BWV 1007 - 1012 Barenreiter

Our Price:  £39.95Earn 39 Loyalty Points


Available, normally despatched in 1-3 working days
J S Bach Six Suites for Cello (BWV 1007 - 1012)

Music Volume, Text Volume (English) and 5 Facsimiles in a folder.

Scholarly Critical Performing Edition

Urtext of the New Bach Edition

This new edition, in contrast to the array of Bach Cello Suite publications available today, has made use of all the five sources which have come down to us.

The basis for this edition is the most reliable of the sources, the manuscript copy in the hand of Anna Magdalena Bach.  All variant readings from the four other sources are clearly laid out for performance.

Cellists now have the possibility of rendering performances based on just one of the five sources as well as the option of combining the sources in a mixed version.

Bar Code:  9790006566341
Part Number:  BA5217
Brand:  Barenreiter

Shop by Brand
Recently Viewed