Shop by Brand
Recently Viewed

Bach Cello Suite 1 in G Major

Bach Cello Suite 1 in G Major
Our Price:  £6.95Earn 6 Loyalty Points 



Bar Code:  9783850556576
Part Number:  UT50260
Brand:  Wiener Urtext

Bach Cello Suite 1 in G Major

This separate edition of the first Suite for cello solo by Johann Sebastian Bach contains the musical text of the well-regarded Wiener Urtext edition with all six cello suites of Bach by Ulrich Leisinger. Thanks to new findings, Leisinger managed to re-evaluate the sources which did not leave the structure of the musical text and the associated delicate problem of the slurs untouched. His re-evaluation gave reasons for a stronger freedom from the manuscript copy of Anna Magdalena Bach which had always been cited as main source until then despite its being very unreliable with regard to the articulation; thus the new edition leads to more convincing solutions. This separate edition is the perfect starting point to study Bach's suites for cello solo in class and provides amateurs with a technically & accessible masterpiece in cello literature.

Special order item, despatch likely to take around 2 weeks.

I also have a bookshop on, where I sell a wider selection of books on all sorts of things, so do check it out, I get commission on each one and the sales also help to support other independent bookshops:

Recent Blog Posts
Tuesday, 3 November 2020  |  Admin

A selection of children's books available to purchase via